mini split energy consumption calculator

We will use this to make an estimate of the quality of insulation of your home. If you're constructing a multi-zone system, you may fill out the calculator for each room and add your load requirements together. This results in a much higher cost to the customer. However they are nowhere near the quality and efficiency of Fujitsu or Mitsubishi. Compact spaces

The energy savings would be tremendous, as even in a 10 room home, you cannot have a typical 4-person family occupy every room in the house all at once. See costs in your area If you had 2 … However, 2nd tier brands typically cost 50% less than 1st tier. Example: A Mitsubishi 18K BTU Hyper Heat system (Model MZ-FH18NAH) has a 21 SEER & 12.5 HSPF ratings and a MINIMUM of 6,450 BTUs in cooling mode (~ 1/3 the capacity) which means it will typically use AT LEAST 1/3 of potential max load, ad minimum operation. Domestic hot water Heat Pump is the ideal combination of heat pump technology and a high performance water storage tank to achieve 3 times less electricity than traditional water heaters. Think of it this way: The refrigerant is COLDER than outside air – therefore the temperature difference between “freon” and outside air is the energy that heat pump captures, and then transfers it into your home.

You can also leave it at default US-average setting. This lack of performance will leave you on the hunt, yet again, for a better solution. Fujitsu General Mini-splits have earned the "Most Efficient" rating by ENERGY STAR ® for being 2.35 times more efficient than the government minimum standard. Both upfront, and in future energy costs, as larger systems use more energy to run at low loads. Our company is one of the pioneering as well as the largest suppliers of Ductless Mini Split and Multi Split Systems in the United States, since 1995. IMPORTANT NOTE: While the majority of contractors, suppliers, and online sites will overestimate the tonnage (heating/cooling capacity), for many “self-benefiting” reasons, our calculator is very conservative in this regard. Welcome to PIONEER Official Store | View our Store Reviews | Call us at (800) 919-0150. Same house in Los Angeles CA, would yield a 56% savings ($1,567.97/year) using a much cheaper 30K BTU Mini split (assuming a $0.21/KWh electric cost).

Smith\",\"URL\":\"water-filtration\\\/ao-smith-water-filtration.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"InSinkErator\",\"URL\":\"water-filtration\\\/insinkerator-water-filtration.html\"}]}]},{\"displayText\":\"Thermostats & Controls\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/thermostats-and-controls.html\",\"Parent\":\"359\",\"sectionLinks\":{\"columns\":\"6\",\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Thermostats\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/thermostats.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-controls-15-1.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Boiler Controls\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/boiler-controls.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-controls-15-2.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Central Air Controls\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/central-air-controls.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-controls-15-3.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Control Accessories\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/boiler-control-accessories.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-controls-15-4.jpg\"}]},\"subCategories\":[{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Thermostats\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Smart Thermostats\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/smart-thermostats.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Wi-Fi Thermostats\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/wifi-thermostats.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Programmable Thermostats\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/programmable-thermostats.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Basic Thermostats\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/basic-thermostats.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Thermostat Accessories\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/thermostat-accessories.html\"}]},{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Boiler Controls\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Aquastats\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/aquastats.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Staging & Modulating Controls\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/staging-modulating-controls.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Reset Controls\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/reset-controls.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Boiler Control Accessories\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/boiler-control-accessories.html\"}]},{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Central Air Controls\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Zone Controllers\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/forced-air-zone-controllers.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Gas Valves\",\"URL\":\"heating\\\/gas-valves.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Ignition Controls\",\"URL\":\"heating\\\/ignition-controls.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Warm Air Controls\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/warm-air-controls.html\"}]},{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Control Accessories\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Control Sensors & Accessories\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/hvac-control-sensors-and-accessories.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Relays\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/hvac-relays.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Transformers\",\"URL\":\"thermostats\\\/hvac-transformers.html\"}]}]},{\"displayText\":\"Ventilation\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/ventilation.html\",\"Parent\":\"359\",\"sectionLinks\":{\"columns\":\"6\",\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Fans\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/fans.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-ventilation-15-1.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Energy Recovery Ventilators\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/energy-recovery-ventilators.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-ventilation-15-2.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Heat Recovery Ventilators\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/heat-recovery-ventilators.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-ventilation-15-3.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Air Exchangers\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/air-exchangers.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-ventilation-15-4.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Make-Up Air\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/make-up-air.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-ventilation-15-5.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Ventilation Accessories\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/ventilation-accessories.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-ventilation-15-6.jpg\"}]},\"subCategories\":[{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Fans\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Bathroom Fans\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/bathroom-fans.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Whole House Fans\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/whole-house-fans.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Inline Duct Fans\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/inline-duct-fans.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Exterior Duct Fans\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/exterior-duct-fans.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Exhaust Fans\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/exhaust-fans.html\"}]},{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Ventilation Accessories\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Ducting Materials\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/fan-ducting-materials.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Grilles\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/fan-grilles.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Controls\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/fan-controls.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Dampers\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/fan-dampers.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Vent Hoods & Louvers\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/vent-hoods-louvers.html\"}]},{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Popular Categories\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Diffusers & Registers\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/diffusers-registers.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Range Hoods\",\"URL\":\"fan\\\/range-hoods.html\"}]}]},{\"displayText\":\"Air Quality\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/air-quality.html\",\"Parent\":\"359\",\"sectionLinks\":{\"columns\":\"6\",\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Filters\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/filters.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-air-15-1.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Air Purification\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/air-purification.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-air-15-2.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Dehumidifiers\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/dehumidifiers.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-air-15-3.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Humidifiers\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/humidifiers.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-air-15-4.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"IAQ Parts & Accessories\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/indoor-air-quality-parts-and-accessories.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-air-15-5.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarms\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/smoke-and-carbon-monoxide-detectors.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-air-15-6.jpg\"}]},\"subCategories\":[{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Air Purification\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Media Air Cleaners\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/media-air-cleaners.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Electronic Air Cleaners\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/electronic-cleaners.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"UV Air Purification\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/uv-air-purifiers.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Air Purification Accessories\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/air-purification-accessories.html\"}]},{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Filters\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Pleated Air Filters\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/pleated-air-filters.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Disposable Industrial Grade Air Filters\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/disposable-industrial-grade-filters.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"HEPA Air Filters\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/hepa-air-filters.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Air Filter Media & Auto Rolls\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/air-filter-media-and-auto-rolls.html\"}]},{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Dehumidifiers\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Ducted\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/ducted-dehumidifiers.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Stand Alone\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/stand-alone-dehumidifiers.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Portable\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/portable-dehumidifier.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Whole House\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/whole-house-dehumidifiers.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Accessories\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/dehumidifier-accessories.html\"}]},{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Humidifiers\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Evaporative\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/evaporative-humidifiers.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Steam\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/steam-humidifiers.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Self-Contained\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/self-contained-humidifiers.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Bypass\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/bypass-humidifiers.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Automatic\",\"URL\":\"filter\\\/automatic-humidifiers.html\"}]}]},{\"displayText\":\"Generators\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/generators.html\",\"Parent\":\"359\",\"sectionLinks\":{\"columns\":\"6\",\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Home Standby\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/home-standby-generator.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-generator-15-1.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Whole House\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/whole-house-standby-generator.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-generator-15-2.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Transfer Switches\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/automatic-transfer-switch.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-image\\\/100\\\/more-generator-15-3.jpg\"}]},\"subCategories\":[{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Popular Brands\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Briggs & Stratton\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/briggs-and-stratton-generator.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Cummins\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/cummins-onan-generator.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Generac\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/generac-generator.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Honeywell\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/honeywell-generator.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Kohler\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/kohler-generator.html\"}]},{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Shop by Watts\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"20-22kW\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/20-kw-22-kw-home-standby-generator.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"16-17 kW\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/16-kw-17-kw-home-standby-generator.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"13-15 kW\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/13-kw-15-kw-home-standby-generator.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"10-12 kW\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/10-kw-12-kw-home-standby-generator.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"7-9 kW\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/7-kw-9-kw-home-standby-generator.html\"}]},{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Shop by Fuel Type\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Propane (LP)\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/propane-generator.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Natural Gas\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/natural-gas-generator.html\"},{\"displayText\":\"Diesel\",\"URL\":\"backup\\\/diesel-home-standby-generator.html\"}]},{\"type\":\"image\",\"title\":\"Buyer's Guide\",\"displayText\":\"Home Standby Generator Calculator\",\"URL\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.electricgeneratorsdirect.com\\\/stories\\\/1469-Easily-Size-Your-Home-Standby-Generator.html\",\"imageURL\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.electricgeneratorsdirect.com\\\/nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1469.jpg\",\"linkItems\":[]}]}]},{\"displayText\":\"Home Services\",\"URL\":\"stories\\\/1687-On-Demand-Furnace-and-AC-Installation.html\",\"sectionLinks\":{\"columns\":\"6\",\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"How to Get Your Heating and Cooling Equipment Installed\",\"URL\":\"stories\\\/1512-eComfort-Installation-Powered-by-Motili.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1512.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"How to Subscribe for Furnace Filters\",\"URL\":\"stories\\\/1675-eComfort-HVAC-Filter-Subscription-Program.html\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1675.jpg\"}]},\"subCategories\":[]},{\"displayText\":\"How-to-Library\",\"URL\":\"how-to-library.php\",\"subNavigationLinks\":[{\"displayText\":\"Ductless Mini Splits\",\"URL\":\"\",\"Parent\":\"379\",\"sectionLinks\":{\"columns\":\"4\",\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Mini Split and HVAC Sizing Calculator\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1439\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1439.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"The Ultimate Mini Split Buyer's Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1184\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1184.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Mini Split Room Sizing Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1185\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1185.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"How to Choose the Best Mini Split System\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1186\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1186.jpg\"}]},\"subCategories\":[{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Popular Articles\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Mini Split Indoor Unit Buying Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=406\"},{\"displayText\":\"Accessories You Need to Install a Mini Split System\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=974\"},{\"displayText\":\"Single-Zone or Multi-Zone\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1313\"},{\"displayText\":\"Mini Split Wall Mounted Unit Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1318\"},{\"displayText\":\"Mini Split Concealed Duct Unit Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1331\"},{\"displayText\":\"Mini Split Ceiling Cassette Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1319\"},{\"displayText\":\"3 Steps to Get Zoned Heating and Cooling\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1365\"},{\"displayText\":\"Mini Split Challenges in Frigid Cold Weather\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1341\"},{\"displayText\":\"Mini Split Wiring Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1361\"},{\"displayText\":\"How Does Homee Installation Work?\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1643\"}]}]},{\"displayText\":\"Cooling\",\"URL\":\"\",\"Parent\":\"379\",\"sectionLinks\":{\"columns\":\"4\",\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"A Very Quick Guide to A\\\/C Sizing\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1120\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1120.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Air Conditioning 101\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1481\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1481.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Central Air Conditioner Buying Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=115\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_115.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Heat Pumps 101\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1482\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1482.jpg\"}]},\"subCategories\":[{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Popular Articles\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Evaporator Coil & Air Handler Buying Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1138\"},{\"displayText\":\"What Size PTAC Do I Need?\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1237\"},{\"displayText\":\"Packaged Units 101\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1483\"},{\"displayText\":\"HVAC Air Handlers 101\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1500\"},{\"displayText\":\"PTAC: Self Contained Air Conditioner Buyer's Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1198\"},{\"displayText\":\"HVAC Efficiency Acronyms Decoded\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1135\"},{\"displayText\":\"How Do I Get My Goodman Equipment Installed?\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1512\"},{\"displayText\":\"When it Comes to HVAC, Size Really Matters\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1131\"},{\"displayText\":\"Best Ways To Cool Your Home\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1164\"},{\"displayText\":\"How Does Homee Installation Work?\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1643\"}]}]},{\"displayText\":\"Heating\",\"URL\":\"\",\"Parent\":\"379\",\"sectionLinks\":{\"columns\":\"4\",\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Furnace Buying Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1106\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1106.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Boiler Buying Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=438\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_438.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"Unit Heater Buying Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1201\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1201.jpg\"},{\"displayText\":\"What Size Radiator Do I Need?\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1238\",\"imageURL\":\"nav-article-image\\\/305\\\/social_img_1238.jpg\"}]},\"subCategories\":[{\"type\":\"list\",\"title\":\"Popular Articles\",\"URL\":null,\"linkItems\":[{\"displayText\":\"Furnaces 101\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1480\"},{\"displayText\":\"Which Heating Equipment Is Right For Me?\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1122\"},{\"displayText\":\"The More Stages, The Better\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1171\"},{\"displayText\":\"What Size Wall Furnace Do I Need?\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1240\"},{\"displayText\":\"Garage Unit Heater Buying Guide\",\"URL\":\"stories_info.php?stories_id=1207\"},{\"displayText\":\"Getting Cold Feet?

Bed Next To Door, Goat Coughing And Wheezing, Brett Morris Roosters Salary, Violet Chachki Ribs, Jonathan Ferro Bloomberg Wife, Dj Hero Turntable Hack, Anise Liquor Brands, Eric Weinstein Discord, Brayden Mcnabb Family, Dcc Making The Team Reddit, Raid Fly Ribbon Ingredients, Harley Earl Family, Wow Classic Ranking Calculator, Isabel Cooley Husband, Puppyspot Return Policy, What Kind Of Dog Is Hank In The Truth About Cats And Dogs, Last Names Ending With Field, Mucky Duck Beach Cam, Chevy Cruze Aux Port Replacement, Funimation Unable To Play Video At This Time, Canary Show Cages,

Leave a Reply